Lunas Dance Project is a dynamic emerging Oxford based contemporary dance company.  Directed by Ellie Aldegheri, the company will be presenting her new work Measuring time, in May at Arts at the Old Fire Station in Oxford alongside two guest companies, Bracknell based nocturn dance Company and Slaves to music from Switzerland.  Measuring Time will be accompanied live by Nia Williams, and an ensemble of five musicians.

Ellie writes about her work: “Inspired by St Augustine’s quote ‘What then is time? If no one asks me, I know what it is. If I wish to explain to those who ask, I do not know.’ and Borges’ quote on time, ‘Time is the substance I am made of, time is a river which sweeps me along, but I am the river. It is a tiger which destroys me, but I am the tiger. It is the fire that consumes me, but I am the fire.’ I have created this personal work through high technical connected and flexible movements, where the audience is taken to a journey of sensations and a shared sense of experience finding meaning when words cannot be found.  It would be nice to have you there!”

Find out more about the company here

Lunas on Twitter:  @LunasDance

Performances:  Saturday May 10th, 14.30 & 19.30 
Arts at the Old Fire Station, 40 George Street, Oxford OX1 2AQ

Tickets available from Tickets Oxford
01865 305305
www.ticketsoxford.com
or from the Oxford Playhouse Box Office on Beaumont Street
Discount for groups 10+ available

